[1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Everything around the Descent level editor

Moderators: Frustikus, Aus-RED-5

User avatar
Enzo03
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:19 pm
Location: Private Luxury Worldship.
Contact:

[1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby Enzo03 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:43 pm

I have a feeling this is just me, so I'm a little bit afraid of putting it on the tracker and getting "closed" simply because of "works for me", so I'm posting this here.
edit: I put it on the tracker anyway

I open DLE-XP version 1.8.113 and click objects tab. Physics, Combat, Sounds, AI, and Death tabs are almost completely blank - the Death and Combat tabs show only small parts of a couple of fields.
I do not have this problem with the next newest version I have, which is 1.7.74, though it does not have the tabs within the tab.

Interestingly enough, the Effects tab, which also has tabs within the tab, also does not have this problem, as with all the other tabs.

What a shame, woe is me, I wanted to make class 1 drones that spawn class 1 drillers that spawn red triangles that spawn minibosses that spawn super hulks that spawn medium hulks that spawn light hulks that spawn boarsheads that spawn green spiders that spawn red spiders that spawn fake D1 Boss 1s. (I did that kind of stuff when I was experimenting with the editor.. point is I can't edit bots now).
Last edited by Enzo03 on Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Some people are like Slinkies. They aren't really good or even useful for anything but they always manage to put a little smile on your face when you give them enough of a push down the stairs.
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Re: [1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby Pumo » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:45 pm

Now that you say it, I'm getting the same problem recently on DLE-XP but forgot to make a bug ticket, so at least you now know it's not only you.

Indeed the tabs for the Robot objects are almost blank.
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4790 3.6 GHz (4 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 16GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
Obi-Wan Kenobi
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:56 pm
Location: Tatooine
Contact:

Re: [1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby Obi-Wan Kenobi » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:48 pm

Have you posted this bug @ sourceforge.org also? It's what I used to do when tracking bugs and trying to find solutions for them :)
That way all the people using Open Source project like or similar to XL can also take a look at it :)

It has been for me a long time but I think there is an old thread around here somewhere that explains how you post a bug or a problem. I can look in to this, I used to play XL all the time in my old days and now I am all getting back in to it hehe :)

Edit :)

Ah here we go :)
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?atid=11 ... unc=browse
Firefox: 1CPU 8 Core OpteronMP 6140 D1, 32GB PC3-12800 ECC Reg HP/Micron Server Ram, Supermicro H8SGL-B/F, Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 SE 8GB GDDR5
Blue-Leader: 2CPU 6 Core OpteronDP 2435 D0, 32GB PC2-6400 ECC Reg Kingston Value Ram, Supermicro H8DAE-2, Sapphire Nitro OC+ R9 Fury 4GB HBM
Valkyrie: 2CPU 12 Core OpteronMP 6180 SE D1, 48GB PC3-12800 ECC Reg HP/Hynix & Samsung, Supermicro H8DG6-F, Sapphire Nitro RX Vega 64 LE 2.0 8GB HBM2
User avatar
Enzo03
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:19 pm
Location: Private Luxury Worldship.
Contact:

Re: [1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby Enzo03 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:08 pm

Yes I just put it on the tracker before I even saw your posts.

Cool to know it isn't "just me" after all.

I also noticed something else - the version number displayed appears to be wrong. Says 1.8.112. I put that one on the tracker too but I digress.
Some people are like Slinkies. They aren't really good or even useful for anything but they always manage to put a little smile on your face when you give them enough of a push down the stairs.
User avatar
karx11erx
D2X-XL Master
D2X-XL Master
Posts: 8112
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Wilferdingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby karx11erx » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:50 pm

Maybe you are having an outdated MFC version on your computers. What operating systems are you using?

Edit:

Forget it. Only happens with tool dialogs below the mine view, not if they are to the left of it. As a workaround, use the other window layout until I have provided a fix.
User avatar
Enzo03
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:19 pm
Location: Private Luxury Worldship.
Contact:

Re: [1.8.113] Tabs within "Objects" tab are blank

Postby Enzo03 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:49 pm

Ah it does work when it's that way. We eagerly await the fix. :D

Thanks!

edit: seems it works with the newest version. Thanks, karx :)
Some people are like Slinkies. They aren't really good or even useful for anything but they always manage to put a little smile on your face when you give them enough of a push down the stairs.

Return to “DLE-XP Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest