descent works!

Find people and dates to play D2X-XL online here

Moderators: Frustikus, Aus-RED-5

User avatar
blarget#
Posts: 673
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:50 am

descent works!

Postby blarget# » Tue Aug 25, 2009 3:09 pm

i finally got 2 gigs of ram in my rig and now descent works perfectly!!!!(almost)
anyone wana play me?
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:32 am

I would but I have trouble finding games online. :?
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-
-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Postby Pumo » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:43 am

We're connected right now. We are trying to host a coop game (maybe D1, we will see)
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Wed Aug 26, 2009 2:06 am

let me hang my washing up, then I will see if I can find it.
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-

-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Wed Aug 26, 2009 2:29 am

I found it and connected but it said

"waiting for signal from 'Pumo' to enter the mine"

And did nothing.

I could hear you guys shooting robots so I must have gotten through in some form.

[edit]

Apparently I am missing packets, bugger. Probably because I am so far away
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-

-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Postby Pumo » Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:46 am

Yeap, we saw you on the game but it seems you never managed to get connected. :(
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
blarget#
Posts: 673
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:50 am

Postby blarget# » Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:00 pm

ok now im setting up a oficial date.
ill be on every day at 7pm est
friday-saterdays
and anytime you want to play on any day, just pm me :wink:
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Fri Aug 28, 2009 2:35 am

I managed to connect with a bit of persistence.

But on the next level I encountered the same problem: missing packets.

Has anyone run into that error message before? If so what can I do to resolve it?

I have the suspicion that it may be caused by high ping, if the game is hosted in Europe or America I will have latency issues. A game hosted in Australia or New Zealand would be ideal.
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-

-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Postby Pumo » Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:52 am

OK, let's do the next test (if possible this saturday as i will be available to play):

Try you (yoke) to host the game instead of me so i can try to join to your game.
If i get the same issue as you so it's very probable it's a ping problem like you said.
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:12 am

I will try to get a game hosted in the next hour. Coop on Vertigo like what we had before

If there is anything you think I should know before hosting a game then discuss it here.

I am running the latest version.

[edit]

A game is running now. (4:21PM Friday GMT +12)
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-

-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Aus-RED-5
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1490
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Postby Aus-RED-5 » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:35 am

I don't see the game.

I know my ports are open. I have hosted and joined games in the past. So it shouldn't be on my end.
----System Specs----
Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D Black
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth X58
CPU: Intel Core i7 960 3.20ghz
Heat Sink: Corsair H100 CPU Water Cooler
Memory: Corsair 6GB (3 x 2048mb) DDR3 1600 Dominator (PC12800 - TR3X6G1600C8D)
Video Card: ATi SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7970 3GB GDDR5 OC Edition
Hard Drives: SSD Corsair Force Series 3 F120 120GB & WD5003ABYX Enterprise RE4 500GB
Media Player: LG BH10LS30 BluRay Burner
Power Supply: Corsair HX-850
OS: Windows 7 Pro 64Bit
Monitor: Benq XL2420T LED
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Postby Pumo » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:38 am

I couldn't see it either.
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
Yokelassence
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: That country full of sheep.

Postby Yokelassence » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:42 am

Hmm, I did not change anything, just had default settings.

I cannot imagine what may be blocking the game.

Is there anything that should be configured/enabled beforehand?

Any specific restrictions on the port?
-Core 2 Duo E8500 3.2Ghz--Radeon HD4850--4GB DDR2-800--Gigabyte EP45-DS3L--640GB Storage--Antec 300 Case-

-Now with Wi-Fi Access-
User avatar
Pumo
D2X-XL Expert
D2X-XL Expert
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: Here :)
Contact:

Postby Pumo » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:44 am

Do you started the game at port 28342? that's the one i use it and it works, but if you're already using it i can't say much more.

Maybe you should ask to Diedel, he may know more, as i'm not an expert at those network things.
[Pumo software main website] - Pumo Mines current progress: 60%
-SYSTEM SPECS-
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz Turbo)
RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333MHZ
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300, 240GB
HDD: Seagate 1TB 7200RPM SATA
External HDD: Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB 5400RPM
Video: nVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC 4GB
Sound: RealTek High Definition Audio
Display 1: LG 24M38H 24" 1080p HD LED Monitor
Display 2: Dell 19" 1440x900 TFT Monitor
OS: Windows 10 64-bits
User avatar
blarget#
Posts: 673
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:50 am

Postby blarget# » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:45 am

hey aus red how about you host?

Return to “Multiplayer Date Planner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest