secret levels glitch

Install & setup problems, application questions and other nasty things ;)

Moderators: Frustikus, simX, Aus-RED-5

science1d1
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:06 am

secret levels glitch

Postby science1d1 » Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:41 am

when i go to any secret level in the mines, I get stuck there :?: when im in the secret level everything is fine but when i head for the exit it goes "returning to original level" but i end up back in the secret level. When i blow the reactor in the secret level and head for the exit my ship blows up and i end back in the secret level even though i just blew it up :?: im guessing its some sort of bug, any suggestions ?

by the way cheers to metal beast for the sickest pyro model ever.

I'm not a modeller or anything but if someone could work on a high res model or texture for the cockpit the would be pretty awesome :D
User avatar
Yoshimitsu
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:58 am
Location: Upstate New York United States
Contact:

Postby Yoshimitsu » Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:19 pm

do you have saving in secret levels enabled? I had the same glitch when I turned that on.
Windows XP home edition (Service Pack 3 plus all updates)
Asrock Dual Series Motherboard
Onboard Sound (ALC888 Audio Codec) Using Realtek HD Audio Drivers
Intel Core 2 Duo 6400 (2.13Ghz)
2GB RAM
ATI Radeon HD 4850
User avatar
Sykes
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:39 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Postby Sykes » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:45 pm

What version are you using? 1.13.127 worked for me when I had that option enabled. I havn't tried a secret level in the 1.14 beta versions yet.
User avatar
Yoshimitsu
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:58 am
Location: Upstate New York United States
Contact:

Postby Yoshimitsu » Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:04 am

I was using 1.13.127 when I got the glitch.

I haven't had enough time to play the beta much these past few days, and I haven't tried that yet.
Windows XP home edition (Service Pack 3 plus all updates)
Asrock Dual Series Motherboard
Onboard Sound (ALC888 Audio Codec) Using Realtek HD Audio Drivers
Intel Core 2 Duo 6400 (2.13Ghz)
2GB RAM
ATI Radeon HD 4850

Return to “D2X-XL Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest